Swimming at Hotel, Oludeniz, Turkey

Author : Ruby Wilson(8)

August 2012

 


Hi!

I am Ruby and I wanted to tell you about my holiday in Turkey.

Yesterday, we arrived to the best hotel l’ve ever been to.
It had separate rooms from my dad and mum who snore and had a huge TV!

The best thing is that we’ve got a swimming pool!
And on the balcony, I heard lots of these buggy noises, a bit like a bird with a broken wing falling down a tree.

And below, there was a cactus plant and some bleating goats.

Today, I’ve just woken up sitting on the balcony with Mum and Dad discussing it we could go to the swimming pool.
Now Ellie’s just woken up and Mum is now going with us to the swimming pool later.
Ellie’s just woken up so she knows nothing about anything so she asked Mum something.
“Mum, are we going to the swimming pool?”

Me and Ellie dressed into our swimming clothes ready to go and swim in the swimming pool.


We went outside and found a chair to sit on.
“When are we going to the beach?” I asked.
Dad said we were going tomorrow.
I umped in the water with Ellie which was warm and began to play ‘it’ in the water.
Dad was just reading his boring book in his seat.
Mum was reading too while we were playing ‘it’.
I found a float. I grabbed it and rode on it.
I went much faster.

Eventually, I came out 5 minutes later. 
Dad gave me a toy hing and threw it and at the same time, Dad said I was supposed to fetch it.
I dived into the water like my swimming class and saw it at the real bottom of the pool which was very deep.
I took a deep breath and swam down to the bottom.
My goggles were falling off and it hurt.
I suddenly felt it come off and i couldn’t breathe.
So I quickly felt around for my goggles and quickly swam up for air. Phew!

I took anther try.
I took a deep breath and swam down slowly. I nearly fot to it when I was so out of breath.
Just the same time, I grabbed it.
I swam up quickly and got my breath back.
I gave the toy thing, which were goggles, back to Dad.

Me Ellie saw a little pool about a quarter smaller than the pool we were swimming in.
I wanted to try it so I went inside.
It was really warm with bubbles in it. It was so warm!
I stayed in there for a while until I got bored,
When I went into the big pool it was freezing!
I finally got used to it and I just swam about around the pool.
I started to feel a bit hungry so I came out and asked Mum what I could eat.
She gave me a nice yellow banana.

About 2 hours later, me and Ellie were back in the little pool,
We found a little pink ball that floated.
I threw it at the big pool and Ellie started to race for it.
I raced for it too!
We both ran and jumped in the big pool.
I quickly swam faster than Ellie but she went on top of me in the water.So I couldn’t breathe so she got the ball.
I was terrified then when Ellie did! Oh my!
I went back into the small pool and saw Ellie in the big pool, floating in a star.
I got really angry so I kept telling Dad about it.
Dad got fed up and said we had to get back to the boring hotel.
It was nearly night time so we had to sleep.

We went to the swimming pool and played, did all sort of stuff for about 6 hours in the water non-stop. We had to get out.
When we got it our room, we had a shower ready to book for the boat trip.
When we were all clean and ready, we set off and came down the street.
It was quite dark when we got to a restaurant.
Really, we weren’t heading for that restaurant. We were heading for another restaurant.
But the man in charge persuaded us it.




The meal was really nice. It even had flowers made from tomato skin.
When I had a drink that had a figure in it. 
Me and Ellie fought over the figures but the waiter gave us more figures. So we finally calmed down.
Soon, everyone was staring at us which was embarrassing. 

When we finished, we  came to the booking place where you can go for a boat trip.
It took a lot of money to pay for it though-about £8 each.

By the way, by the time we got to the hotel, we were completely tired so we slept straight away.

 

Leave a comment